Skip to content

Indiana Science Olympiad Leadership

Science Olympiad is a non-profit organization and our leadership structure is made up of volunteers. The current state director is middle school science teacher, Luke Gobel. The executive board is comprised of all our regional tournament directors and a rotation of elected coaches. Our advisory board is comprised of appointed coaches from each division of competition (middle school and high school) as well as community and business partners.

Executive Board

Executive Director

Luke Gobel, Raymond Park Intermediate and Middle School

Associate Director

Jeremy Gerber, Northridge High School

Secretary and Regional Advisor

Sue Gnagy, Manchester Jr/Sr High School


Linda Wozniewski, Department of Chemistry IU Northwest

Assistant Treasurer

Rachel Burke, MSD Warren Township

Membership Director

Adam Rengstorf, Purdue University Northwest

Webmaster/Public Relations Director

Jack Hesser, Harshman Middle School

2024 State Tournament Director

Vanessa Quinn, Purdue University Northwest

Regional Tournament Directors

Vanessa Quinn, Purdue University Northwest
Marva Meadows, Butler University
Soma Mukhopadhyay, Ivy Tech Lafayette
Sarah Liechty, Ivy Tech Terre Haute
Harold Olivey, Indiana University Northwest
David Housman, Goshen College
Allison Grabert, University of Southern Indiana

Advisory Board

Business Representative

Terrance Campbell
Trine University

High School Representative

Mark Liepe
East Noble High School

Middle School Representative

Erika Glombecki
Wilbur Wright Middle School

Coaches Representative

Jamie Lies
Taft Middle School

High School Representative

Jeremy Long
Whiting High School